Mesa Schools

Mesa Unified School District
Mesa School Districts
As the third largest city in Arizona, the Mesa public schools system is a large school system that administers numerous schools throughout the city. The Mesa Unified School District #4 is the largest unified school district in the state in terms of student enrollment. It is estimated that there are more than 70,000 students in the Mesa Unified School District. Along with serving the city of Mesa, the Mesa Unified School District also serves parts of Chandler, Tempe and Scottsdale as well as portions of Maricopa County that are unincorporated.

There are seven different high schools in the Mesa Unified School District. They are Dobson High School, East Valley Academy, Mesa High School, Mountain View High School, Red Mountain High School, Skyline High School and Westwood High School.

There are more than thirteen junior high schools in the Mesa Unified School District. They are Brimhall Junior High School, Carson Junior High School, Fremont Junior High School, Hendrix Junior High School, Kino Junior High School, Mesa Junior High School, Poston Junior High School, Powell Junior High School, Rhodes Junior High School, Shepherd Junior High School, Smith Junior High School, Stapley Junior High School and Taylor Junior High School.

There are also numerous elementary schools within the school district as well. The Mesa Academy for Advanced Studies also operates in Mesa as an advanced educational avenue for gifted students.

Along with the public schools, the city of Mesa is home to Mesa Community College, which is one of the largest community colleges in the state. Mesa State College is a state operated four year university located in Grand Junction, Colorado.

From elementary school all the way through high school and even beyond to college, students and their families in Mesa have a wealth of educational options to choose from.